NATIONAL COMPANY LAW TRIBUNAL CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH

CA No. 23/2020 In CP (IB) No. 168/Chd/CHD/2018

Under Regulation 16A of the IBBI (CIRP) Regulation 2016

In the matter of:-

CTC Projects Pvt. Ltd. ...Petitioner-Operational Creditor

Vs.

Hind Inns and Hotels Ltd. ...Respondent-Corporate Debtor

And in the CA No. 23/2020:-

Mandeep Gujral ...Applicant-IRP

Ms. Mandeep Gujral, Interim Resolution Professional in person. Present:

CA No. 23/2020

This application has been filed by the Interim Resolution Professional of Hind Inns and Hotels Ltd. against which the CIRP was initiated on 31.01.2019 when CP (IB) No. 168/Chd/CHD/2018 was admitted. The application has been filed under Regulation 16A of the IBBI (CIRP) Regulation 2016 for appointment of Mr. Khushvinder Singhal as the Authorized Representative of the class of financial creditors (Deposit Holders) of the corporate debtor under Regulation 8A read with Regulation 16 A (2) of the IBBI (CIRP) Regulation 2016.

2. It is stated that public announcement of the commencement of CIRP was made on 03.11.2019 and the amended public announcement was

CA No. 23/2020

CP (IB) No. 168/Chd/CHD/2018

2

made on 03.12.2019, in response thereto within the prescribed time, 14 claims

have been received by the IRP under Regulation 8A and as per the options

provided the majority i.e. 09 out of the 14 financial creditors (Deposit Holders)

have voted for Mr. Khushvinder Singhal to be appointed as their Authorized

Representative. Hence, this CA.

3. In the circumstances and in view of the submissions made by the

IRP and since out of the 14 financial creditors who have submitted their claims

within the prescribed time, majority of 09 members have voted for Mr.

Khushvinder Singhal, the instant CA deserves to be considered. Accordingly,

the CA No. 23/2020 is allowed and Mr. Khushvinder Singhal is appointed as the

Authorized Representative of the class of financial creditor (deposit holders) to

be participated in the CIRP of Hind Inns & Hotels Limited in accordance with the

Code and Regulations made thereunder.

Sd/-

(Ajay Kumar Vatsavayi) Member (Judicial)

Sd/-

(Pradeep R. Sethi) Member (Technical)

January 16, 2020 Yashpal